from by Electro Jar



Artwork by Jacob Læby


Black and white silhouette ruins shooting up past the last winding corner of a glimpse of an eyes wide shut future hope of illusions scanning the horizon of the vast sea of time an infinite ocean in our mind breaking waves off a breathless surfer revealed as a corpse on the shore that is present before us as he struggles to breath just to drown counting one thousand waves down before we arrived to dive in free fall past the cliffs in our watery grave to survive to tell the cautionary tale of our lives spreading like drops as we hit the surface recycled infinitely through the weather system and further out beyond the Universe and concept of time and space as such.


from Divinorum, released April 23, 2016
Jackie Rasmussen - Programming

Jacob Læby - Programming, Vocals, Additional Instruments



all rights reserved


Electro Jar Korsør, Denmark

Electro Jar is a duo consisting of Jackie Rasmusen (Programming, Vocals) and Jacob Læby (Programming, Additional Instruments, Vocals) that compose electronic music of the genre crossing, psychedelic and slightly experimental kind, though with focus on ambient sound qualities, to create soundscapes, and the more down-tempo/chill end of the musical spectrum.
... more

contact / help

Contact Electro Jar

Streaming and
Download help